Sunday 28th June 2015

Grumpy Kike

I am Kike (pronounced Keekay, get it right, readers). I am a 4 year old Tonkinese cat and this is my journal of the trials and tribulations I face as a house cat who is smarter than her humans and brother combined.

Sunday 28th June 2015

My new baby brother is quite sweet really. I admit to liking him, but I wish he’d keep his teeth to himself. I think we might be able to play together. In time. Not yet. I need to know I can trust him. I think I can, but I want to be sure.

image

Ajali sleeps in the spare room with my male human. So overnight it’s just me and my female human–as it should be. But in the day Ajali is around. He plays, eats and sleeps. He has no decorum to speak of, but I am pleased to report he understands the nature of the cat -human slave relationship. He should fit in just fine.

image

And…I have to admit it…it’s nice to no longer be alone. He’s not Kai. He’s not my brother, despite the humans calling him so. But he is another cat and I feel less afraid, less alone, less desperate with him here. I cannot help but like the little rascal. Maybe one day, he will feel like family. I miss you, Kai xx.

Leave a Reply

