Sunday 10th May 2015

Grumpy Kike

I am Kike (pronounced Keekay, get it right, readers). I am a 4 year old Tonkinese cat and this is my journal of the trials and tribulations I face as a house cat who is smarter than her humans and brother combined.

Sunday 10th May 2015

We had the best day today. The female human wasn’t feeling well and the male human was very tired after being awake all night. So we all spent the day in bed. With the humans not awake to cause me any difficulties, I was able to work all day, undisturbed.

It’s now close to midnight and we’re back in bed. I knew where my humans were all day and nobody left. Today was a good day. I am now curled up in my big, comfortable bed, but it feels huge. I don’t sleep in it often, because it reminds me I’m alone. It’s far too big for one cat.

20130225_110732

I know this will sound stupid, but I miss fighting my brother for the best spot in this bed. I miss lap wars– where we argued over who slept on the best spot on the female human’s lap. And I miss arguing over who sleeps in the crook of the male human’s arm. I don’t miss arguing over the soft, squishy house. That’s mine!

DSCF1173

Leave a Reply

